Offshore Technology Conference • 1-4 May 2017 • NRG Park • Houston, Texas, USA

Distinguished Achievement Awards Luncheon

Celebrate industry accomplishments and support a worthy cause!

Save the date: 2 May 2017, 1200–1400 | NRG Center


The Awards Luncheon will recognize the OTC Distinguished Achievement Award recipients, raise funds for the 2017 beneficiary, and provide an excellent opportunity for industry leaders to network with colleagues from around the world.

OTC Names 2017 Distinguished Achievement Award Recipients
The conference will recognize John Bomba for individual achievement, the LLOG Exploration – Delta House Project for institutional achievement, Mike Conner for the Heritage Award, and
a Special Citation for Art Schroeder. Read more about their achievements.

Beneficiary Selected for OTC Distinguished Achievement Awards Luncheon 2017
Read more about 2017 beneficiary of the Luncheon, Oilfield Helping Hands.

2017 Distinguished Achievement Award Winners

Distinguished Achievement Award for Companies, Organizations, and Institutions      Distinguished Achievement Award for Individuals
Delta House
Delta House
  John Bomba
    John Bomba
Heritage Award   Special Citation 
George Conner   Art Schroeder
George (Mike) Conner   Art Schroeder

2017 Beneficiary: Oilfield Helping Hands

Oilfield-Helping-HandsOilfield Helping Hands, established in Houston in 2003, helps oilfield families with financial assistance in times of crisis.

The organization has assisted hundreds of families, distributing more than USD 3.3 million in assistance. It has active chapters in Houston, Oklahoma, Louisiana, the Rocky Mountains, the Permian Basin and South Texas.

Corporate Sponsors for the 2017 Luncheon

Schlumberger Oceaneering
Saudi Aramco Baker Hughes


Executive Advisory Board

Thank you to the 2017 Distinguished Achievement Awards Luncheon Executive Advisory Board.

Nathalie Mangeot-Gehin, Chief Operating Officer, Air Liquide Offshore
Raghu S Narayan, PhD, Distinguished Group Leader, Aramco Services Company    
Rustom Mody, Vice President & Chief Engineer Enterprise Technology, Baker Hughes  
Ahmed A. Hashmi, Vice President of Upstream Technology, BP    
R. Scott Rowe, President and CEO, Cameron, a Schlumberger company
Elisabeth Torstad, CEO Oil & Gas, DNV GL    
Lisa B. Waters, EMDC VP Projects – Americas, ExxonMobil    
Jim Brittain, President, Energy & Chemicals-Americas, Fluor Offshore    
John Gremp, Chairman, FMC Technologies    
Dan McConnell, BDT Director for the Americas (Large Projects and Initiatives), Fugro
Jon Holvik, President, Kongsberg Maritime Inc.    
Brian McLaughlin, SVP Commercial, McDermott, Inc.    
Clay Williams, Chairman, President and CEO, NOV    
Kevin McEvoy, Chief Executive Officer, Oceaneering    
David Dunlap, President and CEO, Superior Energy    
Michel Hourcard, President and CEO, TOTAL E&P AMERICAS, LLC    
Bernard Duroc-Danner, Chairman Emeritus, Weatherford    
Paul Coppinger, President- Pressure Pumping, Weir Oil & Gas    
Geeta Thakorlal, President of IntecSea, WorleyParsons

Sponsorship Opportunities

The Offshore Technology Conference Distinguished Achievement Awards Luncheon is a significant event for OTC and its supporters. It recognizes the OTC Distinguished Achievement Award recipients, raises funds for a worthy cause, and provides an excellent opportunity for industry executives and leaders to network with colleagues from around the world.

The net proceeds from the awards luncheon are donated to a charitable organization that is in some way connected to the offshore energy industry or to the communities where we operate. Approximately $1,400,000 has been donated to worthy organizations in the past three years of the event.

Download the contract here.

Thank You to Our Sponsors